Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 12:00 am to Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:00 am

Location: Bost Extension Conference Center, Starkville, MS

Thursday, March 8, 2018 

9:00    Officers and Board of Directors Meeting

11:00    Lunch (for Officers and Board of Directors)

12:00 - 1:00    Registration-Lobby Bost Building B      

1:00 - 4:00    Silent Auction ongoing throughout

1:00 - 1:45   Ag-in-the-Classroom Presentation: Angel Pilcher, Central Hill High School, MSFB Teacher of the Year

1:50 - 2:30    Hands on Ag-in-the-Classroom Activity: Angel Pilcher, Central Hill High School, MSFB Teacher of the Year

2:30 - 2:45    Break and Silent Auction Bidding

3:00 - 4:00   Panel Discussion about ways to Communicate the Ag Story: Carla Taylor, On Farm Story; Linda Breazeale, Print Media Use

4:15-5:30     Drone Demonstration and Information-MSU Research Park

6:00   Reception for MWA Members and Students Involved in the Ag Fields-Bost Bldg B

Friday, March 9, 2018   

8:00      Registration opens                                                                                                                                  

8:30      Business Meeting: Elections, Annie’s Project Update and Exhibitor Intros

9:30      Break  

10:30    Your Ag Story and How it Led to Your Present Position: Cindy Hyde-Smith, MS Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce; Dr. Nancy        Jackson, DVM, MS Cattlemen’s President; Dr. Mary Beck, Professor and Head, MSU Poultry Science; Bricklee Miller, MSU HORSEPARK

11:45    Break for Silent Auction Final Bidding

12:00   Luncheon

12:30   Remarks: MS Farm Bureau Ambassador: Rachel Peeler

             Dianne Evans Lecture: Deanna Evans Lowery

             Presentation of MWA/Dianne Evans Memorial Scholarships — Members of the Evans Family

             Presentation of Cindy Hyde-Smith Woman in Agriculture Scholarship — Commissioner Cindy Hyde-Smith

             Presentation of Alma Cherry/Pam Steele Memorial Scholarships — Sherilyn Jones, Dr. Cherry and members of the Steele family    

             Announcements:  Silent Auction and/or Raffle Winners — Virginia Matthews, MWA President